Fantasy Comic Prologue - Need Feedback

Discussion in 'Comic Discussion' started by Nolwyn, Jun 9, 2017.

1. Nolwyn

Nolwyn White Belt

Hi everyone,
    I hope this is in the right place. It's my first time posting in these forums, so please let me know.
    I'm in the pre-production phase of my fantasy comic series and I need some feedback on the prologue.
    I want to it to be short and to the point, not rambly, but also something that will get you interested in the story and world.
    Grammar and clarity are important too. Any feedback is helpful, really. Thank you in advance!
    Here's the google docs link https://docs.google.com/document/d/1d6YcC2NtbLzxLfQknGCF6dh-B5WhE8rxNnO2GeIw5Gs/edit?usp=sharing
    But you can also read it below

In ancient times the vaardin walked the land.

They were powerful, immortal beings, creatures of the land itself and yet they took forms familiar to us so that we would better understand them.

However, that understanding only lasted so long, for human lives are short, and we are forgetful. Great strife came between humans and vaardin causing many battles. Eventually when either side could take no more, the world was torn apart.

But that woke a power more ancient still, and a great task, some say a curse, was laid upon vaardin and human alike. The vaardin were to sacrifice their bodies in order to mend and recreate the world. Should they ever choose to walk the land again, or should the planet have need of them, they will be spirit-bound to a human, and one may not live without the other. We in turn must wait, living ever in service to the creation of the vaardin, until they reawaken, and claim those among us as their druin.

Donathin Frye likes this.
  2. Donathin Frye

Donathin Frye Purple Belt

I like the content quite a bit! Two general thoughts that I have, for whatever they are worth. : )