Webcomic Avenue - I am here to help :)

Discussion in 'Comic Discussion' started by Infected Blood, Sep 7, 2017.

?

How likely are you to join WA?

1. Very likely!

60.0%
  2. Likely

20.0%
  3. Not sure

20.0%
  4. Unlikely

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Not gonna happen

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Infected Blood

Infected Blood Blue Belt

Hello everyone!

Some time ago I opened a thread asking for opinions about Webcomic Avenue, the new platform stemming from Top Web Comics, due to launch around 1 January, 2018. In it, I kept a very neutral tone, because I meant to gauge interest from the community. I am very happy to see that it stimulated some discussion and it has recently picked up again, a more details about WA are being revealed on social media.

However, it is now time for me to come out! I have been helping Top Web Comics for a few months now to build Webcomic Avenue. I personally worked on the basic layout of the site (you can see a couple of examples below) and I am also acting as a direct advisor to the WA owner. Although I may not be able to answer all of your questions, I am here to help as much as I can :)

Personally, I am envisioning a community where everyone (irrespective of experience, genre, and artistic skills) has a chance to gain visibility. As creators, we have seen many platforms sadly failing us in that respect. Webcomic Avenue takes the opposite direction: we want to empower all creators by offering a powerful platform with plenty of perks that truly offer ample opportunities to all artists to earn readers, views, comments... and much more! This is the vision I share with Webcomic Avenue and the main reason why I joined them in this incredible adventure that we believe will make webcomic history.

So, what's in it for you? Lots! These are two examples of what a comic page will look like. First, a color comic:

[​IMG]

And then, a black and white comic:

[​IMG]